Photoshop Assignment

In this project, I created three related images using a total of three unique photos, two of which I found on Flickr and one that I photographed myself.

I used several selections from the Photoshop toolbar to obtain my desired results. Some of these tools include:

 

Copy/ Paste

Cropping

Brush Tools

Magic Wand

Rectangular Lasso

Magnetic Lasso

Cloning Tool

Blur Tool

Masks

Levels

Photo Filters

Filter Effects

and More…

 

The three photos I started with are (I found the house and landscape on Flickr and I photographed my hand using an iPad camera):

original cottage

original landscape

left 2

After using the tools listed above, I created the following three pieces.

digital media Black and White

 

digital media photo half color

 

digital media photo full color

Though I learned quite a bit from class tutorials, I was more able to comprehend many of the tools once I started experimenting. I really believe this was a successful project because though I certainly would not call myself a Photoshop expert, I can now comfortably execute basic program commands.

 

– Lindsay

Leave a comment